The following is a comprehensive list of all faculty in the College of Architecture and the Graduate School of Architecture & Urban Design. To view lists of faculty by discipline, click on the menu items to the left for Architecture, Landscape Architecture, and Urban Design.


Heather Woofter, Director, College of Architecture and Graduate School of Architecture & Urban Design; Sam and Marilyn Fox Professor
John Hoal, Urban Design
Sung Ho Kim, Architecture
Stephen Leet, Architecture
Bruce Lindsey, E. Desmond Lee Professor for Community Collaboration, Architecture
Adrian Luchini, Raymond E. Maritz Professor, Architecture
Robert McCarter, Ruth and Norman Moore Professor, Architecture
Eric Mumford, Rebecca and John Voyles Professor, Architecture & Urban Design
Peter Raven, George Engelmann Professor Emeritus of Botany, Landscape Architecture (courtesy appointment)

Professor of Practice

Mónica Rivera, Architecture; Chair, Graduate Architecture
Nanako Umemoto, Architecture
Henry Webber, Architecture & Urban Design

Associate Professor

Chandler Ahrens, Architecture
Gia Daskalakis, Architecture
Catalina Freixas, Architecture
Patty Heyda, Architecture & Urban Design
Derek Hoeferlin, Architecture; Chair, Landscape Architecture & Urban Design
Zeuler Lima, Architecture & Urban Design
Linda C. Samuels, Urban Design
Hongxi Yin, InCEES

Assistant Professor

Shantel Blakely, Architecture
Wyly Brown, Architecture
Eric Ellingsen, Landscape Architecture
Petra Kempf, Architecture & Urban Design
Pablo Moyano, Architecture & Urban Design
Kelley Van Dyck Murphy, Architecture
Constance Vale, Architecture; Chair, Undergraduate Architecture

Senior Lecturer

Ryan Abendroth, Architecture
Michael Allen, Architecture, Landscape Architecture, & Urban Design
Julie Bauer, Architecture
Philip Holden, Architecture
Richard Janis, Architecture
George Johannes, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Don Koster, Architecture
Doug Ladd, Landscape Architecture
Emiliano López Matas, Architecture
Gay Lorberbaum, Architecture
Dennis McGrath, Architecture
Bob Moore, Architecture
Jim Scott, Architecture
Phillip Shinn, Architecture
Jonathan Stitelman, Architecture & Urban Design
Lindsey Stouffer, Architecture


Melisa Betts Sanders, Architecture
Matthew Bernstine, Urban Design
Irene Compadre, Architecture, Landscape Architecture, & Urban Design
Dennis Hyland, Architecture
Carl Karlen, Architecture
Gavin Kroeber, Landscape Architecture
Alexandra Mei, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Allison Méndez, Architecture
Amela Parcic, Architecture
Lynn Peemoeller, Landscape Architecture
Aaron Schump, Architecture
Micah Stanek, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Dušica Stanković, Architecture
Brian Temple, Architecture
Jessica Vanecek, Architecture
Andy VanMater, Architecture
Donna Ware, Architecture

Research Fellow

Rod Barnett, Landscape Architecture
David Kromm, Architecture
Jenny Price, Architecture
Davis van Bakergem, Architecture, Center for Health Research & Design

Visiting Professor

Oliver Schulze, Urban Design
Michael Willis, Architecture

Visiting Assistant Professor

Anna Ives, Visiting Assistant Professor
Ian Trivers, Urban Design; Coordinator, Doctor of Sustainable Urbanism Program

Faculty Abroad, Barcelona

Antonio Sanmartin, Architecture
Mariona Benedito, Architecture

Faculty Abroad, Buenos Aires

Alejandra Achaval, Program Coordinator, Architecture
Jeffrey Berk, Affiliate Associate Professor, Architecture
Gerardo Caballero, Affiliate Associate Professor, Architecture
Gustavo Cardon, Affiliate Associate Professor, Architecture
Daniel Kozak, Affiliate Associate Professor, Architecture
Fernando Williams, Affiliate Associate Professor, Architecture

Faculty Emeritus

Kathryn Dean
Paul J. Donnelly
Iain Fraser
Gerald Gutenschwager
James Harris
Sheldon D. Helfman
Leslie J. Laskey
Donald Royse
Carl Safe
Thomas Thomson

Dean Emeritus

Constantine E. Michaelides, FAIA
Cynthia Weese, FAIA